sdghda

What are your views on the tipping system in countries like the USA? Is it necessary to tip the staff?

Many people believe that giving a tip encourages the workers or helpers. At the same time, there are also people who claim that tipping would create a barrier between rich and the poor. Overall, considering all the facts and figures, it is necessary to discuss this topic from multiple angles before drawing any conclusion out if it.

Many communities believe giving a tip as a culture adapted to appreciate someone's work. This is because one gets motivated for his work being appreciated and rewarded. It is seen as an opportunity for reciprocation for your efforts. To keep this enthusiasm of working class, the practice of giving tips is adopted.

On the other hand, we also have people who recommend not to give tips. They come up with two perspectives to explain why it is not good to tip. First one is, the working class is already getting paid in the form their monthly or daily wages. For example, a car driver after dropping his customer is given his charges respectfully. The authorities and government have already considered and fixed an appropriate price for the services offered. So, why should they get paid additionally in the form of tips. Second reason is, the custom of giving tips creates a disparity between giver and taker. It can also be pursued as ‘giver’ feeling superior to ‘taker’. It is considered as an insult to dignity of labor.

With all the evidences provided above giving tips has its own advantages and disadvantages. I personally think, this act should be abolished from the society, to relieve poor from shackles of being treated bad by rich. There should enough awareness given to help people understand how this will liberate working class to learn to their jobs and themselves. They don't have to live under the mercy of upper or upper middle class.