Government should reduce their investment in arts, music and painting. Agree or disagree.

It is an ongoing discussion among several countries on the importance of the government's investment in arts, music, and painting. Some people believe that it is unnecessary to divert government funds to such sectors. In my opinion, this is an important aspect that needs immense scrutiny by considering some prominent details which we will discuss in the forthcoming paragraphs with clear examples.

Firstly, the countries which predominantly depend on tourism for income must promote disciplines such as arts, music, and painting. Promotion of such sectors will contribute to add more engagement to tourists visiting the country. Arts, music, and painting can also be seen as an important medium to preserve the cultural heritage of the country. For example, the government of Kerala invests a good amount every year to conduct exhibitions for cultural festivals, to attract more tourists towards the beauty and intricacies of their tradition with art, music and painting as the core.

On the contrary, if the governments invest excessive funds in the development of such disciplines instead of focusing on other necessary developmental activities such as sanitation, medical facilities, and water supply which are necessary for well being of people. For example, the government of Kandhar has invested 50% of its income in building the world's largest statues and then engaging with disciplines such as arts, music, and painting for promoting its national heritage. Investing in government income in raising the statue has only further degraded the standard of living of people in the last 3 years.

To sum up, in my opinion, governments should carefully consider all aspects discussed above and plan the budget in such a way that investment in the development of arts, music, and painting without compromising on basic needs for a good standard of living of people.