The best way to prevent people from smoking is to impose high taxes on tobacco products. In this way, people will be less likely to develop a long-term addiction to smoking. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the greatest way to stop people from smoking is to increase the prices of cigarette materials. It is undeniable that money is very important in human life, so some people can not spend more money on smoking. As a result, the figure for addiction will decrease in the future. Therefore, that is the long-term solution to the fall in the number of smokers.

On the one hand, many people disagree with the opinion because they believe that addiction will do anything for cigarettes, it may be against the law. For instance, a person who is addicted the cigarette can use forms suggest that smuggling, illegal possession, or pillage to have money to buy tobacco products. Consequently, society will appear more evils and inhabitant's lives gradually become pernicious. Alternatively, many people believe that instead of increasing taxes on cigarette materials, the government should have laws on tobacco use.

On the other hand, smoking has a bad impact on human health, so accreting tobacco products will reduce the number of people getting sick from cigarettes. Actually, cigarettes contain an amount of nicotine, which affects many different harms of the users, and people around. For example, smoking is the first reason which leads to lung cancer and makes many people live in a life full of sickness and regret. As a result, rising the high of tobacco materials will decrease the percentage of disease and the medical expense.

In conclusion, I believe that increasing the taxes on cigarette products is the best method to reduce the number of addicts and fewer get sick from smoking.