The best way to reduce the number of traffic accidents is to make all young drivers complete a safe driving education course before being licensed to drive.

Do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that an educational programme for all young drivers before they get the valid driver licence is the most efficient solution for solving traffic problems. From my perspective, this idea is completely reasonable due to the benefits in terms of knowledge and awareness acquisition that the course offers.

Firstly, the knowledge enhancement for people is crucial because one of the most common reasons leading to traffic accidents is the lack of understanding of traffic rules. It is necessary to incorporate the law on traffic offenses and essential driving skills into the programme training. Young drivers, therefore, could not only know how to avoid committing crimes but also restrict themselves to accidents. For instance, it is extremely dangerous if drivers misunderstand traffic signs, such as speed bumps or road bends, which are set to warn people on insecure roads. As a result, the youth can afford to become safe drivers via learning from the course.

Secondly, the programme, from my standpoint, could raise the young drivers’ awareness of traffic safety. The reality pointed out that providing the illustrations about the consequences of unlawful actions and the various types of driving penalties to people would deter them from dangerous driving behaviour as well as make a habit of safe driving for them. In particular, people witnessing the examples of the tragic deaths of dangerous drivers would make a contribution to limiting their similar actions. For this reason, it is clear that this programme could result in a sharp deterioration in the accidents of traffic.

In conclusion, with all mentioned above, I am convinced that a safe driving education course acts as the best catalyst for improving road safety.