The best way to reduce poverty in developing countries is by giving up to six years of free education, so that they can at least read, write and use numbers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education and wealth have a close link together. Therefore, many people opine that the most rational solution to reduce the number of the poor in developing nations is that the government pays all academic tuition in six years or offers free education, in order that individuals are able to read, write and use numbers at least. In this essay, I will shed light on some reasons why I totally disagree with this statement.

It is justifiable to believe that spending money to offer free education is an impossible way. The key rationale is that developing nations do not have much money. Therefore if they invest money into free education, they can face a lack of money and economic recession due to the fact that education is a long term investment and their government coffers cannot adopt the huge amount to remain the educational system. Moreover, people who just know how to read, write and use numbers tend to earn little money which is not worth the money invested. For

example, in Vietnam, residents graduating from primary schools tend to be blue

collar workers who earn 3 million per month while the tuition fee is 5 million per month. Therefore, the investment in this case is worthless.

There are other solutions which might have more effects. Firstly, the government can invest money into people who have a higher education since these people can be more competitive in the global market and gain more profit. Therefore, they can help the poor by building houses and schools, donating money and clothes. Secondly, the government can spend money on potential fields like technology. Due to the fact that, they can sell technological products to other countries and gain a huge number of profits, which can reduce domestic poverty.

In conclusion, I concur that the suggested way is not sustainable with developing countries by virtue of many an adverse impact and I believe there are some ways which are more reasonable.