The best way to resolve the international environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that many people have valued that rising fuel price is an effective method to solve environmental problems. While I accept that this might be helpful at some point, I believe that there are many other terrific ways to take into account.

Imposing an increase on fuel may partly alleviate environmental problems. By adopting this policy, it ensures that people would use their cars less. As a result, it might lead to a reduction in exhaust emissions because of fewer car journeys. For instance, due to raising taxes on gasoline in the first month of 2023, there was a decline in the number of people using car since most of their car run by fuel.

However, increasing the cost of fuel alone would not the biggest change in tackling international environmental problems as there are plenty of measurements that are much more efficient. However, it all boils down to the government to throw their weight behind protecting the environment. Firstly, they should introduce restrictions on the use of private vehicles to reduce the reliance on fossil fuel as a whole, which not only helps reduce the depletion of natural sources, but also improves the air quality, which is seriously polluted. Secondly, the government ought to allocate resources to alternative energy sources such as wind power or hybrid to cut down on emissions. For example, in California, the amount of carbon emissions has decreased significantly over recent years because many citizens use hybrid cars instead of those run by gasoline.

In conclusion, while raising the fuel's price is beneficial to deplete environmental degradation, however, it is no mean key element to tackle environmental pollution as there are way more other helpful solutions should be promoted.