The best way to resolve the international environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that raising the prices of fuel is the most efficient way to ease global environmental issues. I somewhat agree with this opinion, however, personally I believe that there are more better solutions to tackle it.

It is really true that charging more for the cost of petrol is an appreciate way to protect the available sources. Firstly, the most benefit shows a reduction in exhaust emission released into the atmosphere that causes the greenhouse effect and a threatened phenomenon – global warming. Secondly, in term of the industrialized age, burning materials are very essential. Nevertheless, a fact that many exporters suppose that the natural resources do not last forever, so increasing the cost of fossil fuel would limit the number of people using these materials that are very common now in the factories. Thus, I believe that the government should adopt the policy on charging more for higher cost of fuel.

On the other hand, there are more effective solutions to solve these problems. First of all, commuting by public transports should be stimulated to the population and the government need to introduce restrictions on the using of private vehicles. The less transportation on the road, the less carbon dioxide is released. Moreover, Using public transports also is the best ways to save the energy, contributing to prevent the natural resources from running out. Another the efficient solution is that replacing the unrenewable energy with the alternative energy sources or green energies, such as solar energy, wind power, hydroelectric power. Consequently, there are many methods that enable to help people deal with international environmental problems.

In conclusion, It is obvious that raising the cost of fuel is useful but just in the short-term while there are better ways to measure the global environmental issues.