In many countries, government spent a large amount of money on improving internet access. Why is it happening and do you think it is the most appropriate use of government money?

In digital age nowadays, internet networking has become widespread over the world. In many nations, authorities are more and more concentrating on developing it. There are various reasons behind this case. However, I personally suppose that many other things are high on the agenda.

On the one hand, it is certainly true that internet access brings out a lot of benefits to people’s lives. First of all, due to the incredible achievements of the internet, life seems to be easier than ever. Many services, agencies, organisations could take advantages on virtual world that was created by internet. For example, It is worth noting shopping online, the one that has considerably changed the people’s shopping habit. Secondly, Internet today is considered as an important tool which is human basic need. In stead of waiting a long time for a letter from overseas in the past, today, via social media such as Facebook, Instagram, Snapchat, no matters how distant they are, they still have ability to keep in touch with each other.

On the other hand, a fact that there are a variety of other thought-provoking concerns which the governments must deal with those first, especially environmental problems. This is one of the most dangerous menaces that should be a government priority. They should tighten the restrictions on protecting environment. For example, national authorities must get companies, factories which discharged industrial waste into rivers, the atmosphere held accountable for their actions. Furthermore, another thing that should be prioritized expenditure on is to fight climate change. They could provide public subsides for taking action on global warming as well as campaign for raising public awareness about the green movement because environmental issues might be a key factor influencing significant our lives that can lead not only animals but also humans on the brink of extinction.