In many countries, government spent a large amount of money on improving internet access. Why is it happening and do you think it is the most appropriate use of government money?

Nowadays, in many parts of the world, goveronments have started investing heavely on developing better internet access. Due to the massive wave of globalisation and e-commerce that was witness in last few years throught out the planet most of the people are restorting or shifting their focus towards online sales and services. I hope this is a appropriate use of public money provided all other basic needs of a citizen are fulfilled by the goveronments.

Goveronments expenditure on delivering high speed internet access is a complex and debateable topic. All developing nations such as China, India and South-eastern countries which are the current manufactaring hubs of the world are perhaps requiring good net connectivity to have better economic growth and trade using online purchases and delivery of goods. Some third world countries in Africa are also funding for internet connections to develop there knowledge and skills using certain applications such as google ( web based search engine)and youtube (online video streaming program). For few rich western countries it could be just a matter of pride and power, since they hold the fastest and the most saphosticated technology.

Again, this expenditure on internet is highly questionable in certain conditions, especially in countries which donot require such advanced technology like some places in western and central africa were no basic facilities such a food, shelter, clothing and work are not available for the masses properly. Hence, such countries need to refrane themselves from unneccessary financial burden in the name of internet.

To sum up, I opine that ineternet availability is very crucial for any countrie's developement and economic growth, despite of their status, wealth or impoverish. I think that it is unfare to spend on internet communications on the part of some poor nations who cannot give basic facilties to their citizens.