Many people say that family is the most powerful influence on a child’s development. However, some people suppose that other factors (such as music, friends,…) have a great influence on children.” Discuss both views and give your opinions.

It would be argued that family is a key factor influencing on their offspring. However, individuals think that children are being affected more by other categories such as genres of music and friendships. In my opinion, I agree with the first statement.

On the one hand, it is obvious that environment surrounding children has great impact on them. The amount of time children spending on studying, relationships, on schools is as much as at home. In that time, they communicate with people, share with everyone not only tips for studying but also daily stories, breaking news as well as their experience. They provide each other deep companionship and gradually being true friends who can change the children’s thought about problems, practical topics. For example, some researchers claim that if a person’s best friend does not enjoy crowds and always tries to avoid presenting in front of people, they will be swayed by the other then it could become one of their habits.

On the other hand, it is certainly true that family plays an important role in a lifelong. The offsprings are brought up by their parents in formative years that can shape a child’s personalities. As a result, the pattern of behavior of children tend to be the same as their parents, especially in lifestyle and traditional customs. Meanwhile, friendship can only covert childen’s mind instead of their characteristics. For instance, close friends could get children wore fashionable clothes that are on trend but they are unable to change the young’s favorite colour or fabrics which have been taken shape so far.

In conclusion, although I accept that environment around youngsters like friends or music style has an impact on their lives. Nevertheless, it could not be compared to the effect which family make on them.