The money spent by government on space programmes would be better spent on vital public services such as schools and hospitals.To what extend do you argee or disagree.

It sometimes wold be argued that instead of spending on space discovery, the official organization should provide public subsides for public services. I do not agree with this statement.

It is certainly true that the space ties closely to the progress of human. There are a variety reasons why people should ruin space programmes. First of all, human need to know exactly what are the things surrounding us or the things that they have absorbed so far. People have to understand it to prevent the earth from natural disasters and explain weird things appearing in our lives through the signals given in the space. For an example, due to the development of these programmes,human nowadays are capable of forecasting virtually the weather such as temperatures, frog, rainy, storms and dangerous places to alert people to move out before it happens.

Secondly, through studies of the space, scientists found out many planets near the earth such as Jupiter, Venus. It is worthy to invest in because the world is becoming overpopulated, a demand to people that exploiting new planets that have the same conditions as the earth to prepare to a human movement predicted for along time ago. One more reason for supporting to space programmes is that the curiosity of people should be answered that whether aliens are surviving or not. There are historical documents writing about that but experts still do not have any evidence to prove it. Human deserve to know the truth.

In conclusion, although I accept that public services are important, I still suppose that the authorities should be encouraged to keep going on research the space.