Children who start reading earlier in life, perform better on their school studies .

How important are early reading skills in a child’s academic performance?

What other preschool factors influence a child’s academic achievements?

It is certainly true that children who have read since they were a child always show a greater performance at school compared to those who did not. Therefore, obviously, teaching reading skills in toddler schools play a crucial role. Besides that, there are aspects that affect much on children’s studying outcomes later.

On the one hand, embarking on reading early brings about various of advantages to the youngsters. First of all, developing reading ability in formative years shapes the habitual of reading for children which is now being remarkably encouraged by educationists. Secondly, today, people have many sources such as magazines, newspaper, books which contain a variety of academic studies as well as social news that could help children obtain more knowledge and make a contribution to raise their awareness about the outsides. Furthermore, it would be more beneficial for children starting to read in preschool because they could easily broaden their literary horizons in the future especially in literature classes, children who have already known about a story have more chance to dig deep into the precious value and cover a lot of ground about this work of literary instead of just taking a cursory glance at the content of it.

Nevertheless, studying environment in kindergartens is also a key factor influencing the young in later life. Children attend class everyday as a participant in a small community. As a result, they start to observe and evaluate others, situations happening in the class. It enables for them to develop their critical thinking that is sharply essential to the school studies later.

In conclusion, educating reading skills in preschool has a great impact on s child’s performance at school and studying environment is also associated with the academic outcomes.