Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attraction. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It would be argued that visitors from overseas should be charged more than local people to visit cultural and heritage sites. I completely agree with this opinion.

It is certainly true that there are various reasonable reasons why foreign tourist should pay more than local residents when they get to an attraction. First of all, local people have contributed to protect and keep intact these places. For an example, every year, local people co-operate with organizations to hold the traditional festivals which many abroad visitors are interested in joining. It would be more beneficial to keep the customs last long and concurrently do advertise for region’s imagine. This is the precious contribution that the nearby residents have done for their hometown as well as for the cultural and historical places. So that, the local people are deserve to pay fewer than anyone coming from other nations.

Another reason is that there are many evidences proving that most of damage situations and shocking pictures are caused by overseas visitors. This originate from the lacks of knowledge and the different between cultural identity of each region. The differences between eastern and western made a lots senses of human. It is not difficult to find a western girl wearing short or kind of sexy clothes, getting to the temples or pagoda. It is an eyesore for local people because in eastern culture, people must wear elegant clothes when they visit there to show their respectation. To remind abroad tourist to respect regional tradition and to have them paid attention on what they would do in these places, they should be charged more.

In conclusion, charging the foreign visitors more on enhance fees in cultural and historical attractions is reasonable.