It is widely assumed that the government intervention of adopting a higher payment for fuel would probably be a plausible solution to improve the environmental conditions. I personally agree with the above idea. This essay will give a better insight into this implementation and then demonstrate some reasonable examples.

There is no room for doubt that prohibitively expensive fuel will prevent people from commuting by cars and other vehicles, resulting in environmental protection. More specifically, this instant intervention enables to strongly limit the air pollution. This is because a number of harmful gases such as carbon dioxide, carbon monoxide, or nitrogen dioxide greatly put the ecology system into grave danger of ozone destruction which protects human from a high level of radiation in outer space. Research recently has been carried out by Oxford University reveals that the traffic accumulation where tons of vehicles stuck in roads emits a high concentration of those detrimental gases.

This issue consequently also causes great damage to the marine environment in many aspects. First of all, waste substances from fuel exploitation and vehicles will straightly go down to the ocean or river, which leads to the home loss of many aqueous species like whales, sharks, crab, or starfish. Additionally, it takes hundreds of years to effectively decompose those toxic compounds involving a vast majority of hydrocarbons like hexane, octane, methane, or nonane. Moreover, this process which is highly expensive requires cutting-edge technology for installation, and thus, reduces the national budget.

In conclusion, in terms of biodiversity, fuel for cars and some transports negatively impacts on the environment, so the government tends to skyrocket fuel prices in order to limit private vehicles is an optimal solution to improve our habitats.