Our world is facing many serious environmental problems. Some people suggest increasing the cost of fuel as a way to address the problems. However, I would argue that this is not a long-term solution to the global issues.

The first point to note is the capability of this resolution. There is the inevitable need of traveling by safe and modern vehicles nowadays and increasing the price of fuel is not likely to change that. Moreover, the higher cost of fuel will lead to the growth in the costs of many other products. This is clearly not a result that governments are expecting. In addition, waste and chemicals are also the cause of pollution. Trying to change the cost of fuel will not solve the problems completely, therefore, it is not a wise decision to make.

On the other hand, this idea does help in some ways. Fuel getting more expensive will reduce the number of cars on the streets which means less exhaust fumes is discharged into the air.

In conclusion, increasing the price of fuel has both negative and positive effects. Nevertheless, I personally think that it brings more disadvantages.