The best way to Solve worlds environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

people often aruge that the most efective method to combat the global environment problem is by rising the cost of fuel such as disel and petrol.As excessive traffic and increasing pollurion are affecting every major city in the globe, this may help to some extent but I disagree that it is the best solution to this problem.

To begin with, the number of cars in a country directly depends on the proportion of the popoulation affluent enough to own cars. As a result, the raise in gas price could invoke hard feelings among this segment of people but would not drastically change their behaviour in using cars. For example: let us consider there is reduction in number of cars on road due to high cost, this doesnot solve the traffic problems.this type of policy would hurt the auto industry, place higher costs on currect and prospective car owners, and be detrimental to the economy of the nation. Therefore the final way out could be the construction of better roads and more effective use of public transportation facilities.

Secondly, there is evidence that wase gas from cars is not the leading cause of air pollution. The culprit may be the discharge of polluting substances into the atmosphere from the industries.As a result reduction in number of cars may not return us a blue sky and fresh air. we could better handle the problem if we could increase control over industrial waste discharge and adopt more environmental friendly materials and production equipments.

Finally, other measures like investing in renewable sources such as solar, wind and hydro power could be a better solution for example we are now able to invent the cell powered or even solar powered cars that are very healthy to the environment.

To put it in a conclusion, I pen down saying that, it is not a best way to control traffuc and pollution by increasing the gas price because such actions will hurt consumers and economy without achieving the aimed outcomes.measures such as construction of better transport facilities and development of new energy sources could help in minimizing the environmental problems.