The best way to travel is travel in a group led by a tour guide. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Since the beginning of 21st century more folks have started to explore attractions and remarkable sights all around the world. An opinion exists that the most convenient way of foreign culture acquaintance is through special company with relevant specialization. I completely disagree with the above-mentioned statement due to the reasons described below in my essay

Firstly, agencies prepare product with strict agenda and timetable with no opportunity to re-arrange and modify upon tourist interest. Excursions duration and rest periods are commonly created rigorously that leave low agility for a person to experience surrounding atmosphere. The same applies to eating out as dinning location and dishes are often dictated by organizers who might choose unattractive venues. For example, in 2018 my mother who is fond of oil painting was compelled to visit castles and churches in Paris through organized trip. Thus, inability to fully pursue our heart’s desire during the long-awaited journey might result in blurred impression and frustration.

Secondly, the wages of receiving party are included at the final price and are obviously much higher than going rate that lead to less lucrative conditions for tourist. All transport services imply increased cost for a driver, petrol, parking and a potential ticket for overspeed that a customer cannot regulate. Cities who experience fluctuation of demand driven by seasonality periods manage to harmonize budget shortage through packaged visitors. For example, my sister calculated that anniversary tour to London in 2019 would cost 20% less for exact same amenities if were executed independently. Hence, budget oriented individuals might experience less value of purchased services formed by a third party operator as mandatory costs are incorporated in to margins.

Taking into account all mentioned above, I’m convinced that the activities arranged by tour guides result to be less fascination as they usually are not financially viable and leave no room for improvisation