Sometimes spouses have to live far away from each other. Maintaining a long-distance relationship is sometimes difficult and straining.

What do you think are the main reasons of long-distance relationships?

What can be done to help couples feel closer?

The topic of remote communications between couples has always been considered as one of the problems attracting the most attention. Namely, the support of remote connection, appearing in the result of different reasons may be linked with emotional and technical issues. This essay will discuss the main causes associated with this issue and propose some possible solutions to overcome them.

To commence with, most common reasons for this form of contact are studying abroad and work- associated business trips. Since not all universities are provided with distance e-learning technologies, the gap may appear in case when at least one of the partners is a student. For example, ‘Synergy soviet of the MIET university’ journal reports, that many students of master’s degree program are forced to live separatly from their soulmate due to the program terms. As for job-linked travels, cases, requiring an employee’s removal, may also become a THE cause for OF driving apart. As statistic shows, one fifth of the `Tajikistan voice` survey contestants say, that they have relocated to the Russia in the demand of livelihood with their family left behind. Thus, various circumstances, tied with modern world conditions, make faraway kinship the usual practice nowadays.

A profound point consists in the utilization of social-media mobile apps, that are able to perform consolidation environment, in which feeling of proximity becomes feasible. VK (‘In the contact’), the vivid example, is a famous Russian social network, that creates a window of opportunity for spouses` rapprochement around the world. Another solution worth mentioning is new cutting-edge technology, that is, VR helmet with on-board video-chatting systems, which rapidly gains popularity in many countries. For instance, famous Apple Vision Pro VR glasses has already ousted many traditional ways of communicating, offering mind-blowing options for interacting in the way it usually performed eye-to-eye. Hence, availability of progressive concepts in the area of social engineering softens the placement difference aftermaths.

To conclude, long-distance relationships attributes should be should be relieved at the expense of developing of new interacting approaches. The importance of contemporary view is the very remedy to solve this problem at the global scale.