Sometimes spouses have to live far away from each other. Maintaining a long distance relationship is sometimes difficult and straining.

What do you think are the main reasons of long distance relationships?

What can be done to help couples feel closer?

Traditionally all over the world marriage has always been connected with creating an appropriate atmosphere young family starts to live in. In some exeptions couple have to reside in different locations and are forced to keep initially formed feelings. This essay will examine the main causes of spouses' separate life and propose possible solutions of this problem.

The main reasons of long distance relationships between spouses often are connected with job and old parents. Such a situation may arise if one of the partners is offered a well-paid job in another country, and the second chooses to stay at home and continue to build the career. This short or long separation is quite traumatic for both sides, who are busy with work and often forget about each other. Elderly or sick parents of one of the spouses, requiring care and attention often cause family's separation. Transportation in some cases is strictly prohibited, so children forced to choose between the partner and parents select the latter and live separately. Summarizing all mentioned above, main reasons of long distance wedlock are very close to each other, as they force spouses to make difficult choices and work with its consequences.

I strongly believe that the best actions to help keep the family apart are respect and frequent communication. When partners trust each other, accept the choice of spouse as their own and avoid discrimination, the chances of maintaining a family are greatly enhanced.

The development of social networks and mobile communications allows to maintain contact at a distance and share emotions at any time.

The trust of partners and the desire to keep abreast of each other's life is the key to a successful marriage, even at a distance.

Summing up, I can confidently say that distance marriage is a great test for both partners. At the same time, Each family has the power to change the attitude to the situation if it cannot change the situation itself as a whole.