Life is easier and more comfortable today than it was when your grandparents were children. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

From generation to generation people expect contrast with their grandparents for many reasons. A theory exists that nowadays routine is easier and more comfortable than our grandparents used to have. I fully agree to this statement due to the reasons mentioned hereinafter.

Firstly, both of my grandparents are from poor families as almost 99% of the population of the former USSR. It means that they could not afford many comfortable things like beds, sofas, etc. Moreover, they had to work their own in order to survive and raise children. My granddad had to share his pair of shoes with his siblings because individual pairs would be too expensive. Thus, because most of the people during those days were poor, they could not afford many useful and comfortable things.

Secondly, a war is never positive memories either for a solder or for a civilian. It shows that during a war the lack of everything appears and people do everything to survive. In addition to that, The Big Brother is watching for everyone, and that is mentally tough to be under suspect every time. For example, my granddad, who was born some years before WW2, says that working on 5 jobs was easier than surviving during the war. Therefore, the WW2 was the hardest period for many people in their entire life.

Finally, nowadays life becomes easier and easier every second because of many engineers and scientists working hard. It means that today, people do not want to survive in the world, but to exist in it with all possible comfort abilities. Moreover, with modern technology people learnt how to automatize some processes from the past. For example, nowadays, if someone breaks a leg, instead of a simple stick, he can get a highly technological cybernetic leg. Hence, modern machineries help people to live an easier life.

All in all, I proved that my granny and my grandfather’s child hood was not easy at all because everyone was poor and because of the war. In addition to that, every second nowadays, people do something that will contribute and make life easier in the future.