Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction, do you agree or disagree

It is often argued that it is more advantageous to choose a job with high wage even if it does not appeal to you at all. I completely disagree with this opinion and think that job satisfaction is much more important than salary,

First of all, I believe that job satisfaction gives people a sense of fulfillment that no money can guarantee. Even if someone is earning a high salary, but feels tensed and compromises with his conscience, this person wont enjoy his life. While pursuing ones interest will always bring pleasure and a feeling of satisfaction. For example, alot of famous researchers made their career choices not because of appealing wages, but because they were passionate about science. Thats why it is more important to choose the kind of work that makes you happy than to look only at a high salary.

Secondly, doing what you like keeps you motivated and therefore leads to a career growth. In other words there is a strong relation between job satisfaction and productivity. People who love their jobs can easily excel in their fields of work and achieve beter results than those, who put salary in first place. For instance, Henry Miller decided to leave his everyday job despite a good wage and ventured to become a writer. And after enduring years of ups and downs he became one of the most famous and well-paid authors of the twentieth century. Thus advantages of jobs that keep you satisfied outweigh the drawback of a low salary in a long term perspective.

To conclude, I strongly believe that job satisfaction is more beneficial than a high salary because it makes people happy and motivated.