It's generally believed that success in fields such as art and sport can only be achieved if a person has natural talent. (1) However, it's sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or artist. (2)

Sports and Art may be thought of as fundamentally different activities, yet have some resemblance as both domains have a participatory and spectatorial aspect.. (Background statement) While some believe that being naturally gifted will help excel in these fields, there are people who have performed remarkable feats, through sheer dedication and discipline. (Paraphrase)This essay will discuss both views objectively, before arriving at a conclusion. (Thesis).

(Topic Statement) At a glance, some people are prodigious in certain fields right from their formative years. With adequate encouragement these individuals show impressive mastery in their field of choice and this is usually identified by either parents or teachers, who skilfully dominate a particular activity in primary school competitions; be it art or sport. (Reason) (Example) For instance, Sachin Tendulkar joined the National cricket team of India at a surprisingly young age of 17, and has outperformed many in this sport. (Connecting Statement) There is no doubt that his unquestionable innate talent since his childhood has made him incredibly popular, earning him the moniker, “God of Cricket ''.

(Topic Statement) On deeper inspection, both fields are quite deman

ding in terms of practice, while art expresses feelings and state of mind, one can plausibly assert that sport is a form of art. Though there are numerous examples of natural talent in these areas it definitely is not a central dogma. Reason Ultimately success in any field depends on personal interest and the passion he/she has to eventually succeed , by rigorously training to achieve perfection. Example To cite an example, star shuttle player Miss P V Sindhu, had a humble beginning but, her perseverance and laser focused dedication made her the first indian woman to rightfully earn a silver medal in the olympics.

In conclusion, this essay has aptly emphasized that ‘hard work pays off’ and that anyone can achieve their desired outcome, provided that they have an ambition to achieve.