In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case?What can be done about this problem?

Over the past decade, many sectors have experienced a sea change in their operating procedures, and agriculture has been no exception to this growing trend, directly affecting a country’s economy. Although many enhancements have been made to the farming sector, populace are still starving in many parts of the globe. This essay will identify the problem with utmost consideration and put forth logical solutions.

Firstly, though ancient methods of farming are being replaced by sophisticated machinery, hunger is still prevalent in many developed and developing countries. One of the main reasons is due to the rapid decline in the lineage of farmers as well as a sharp drop in new entrants to this challenging profession, regarding it to be a menial job. To cite an example many descendants of farmers are seeking better opportunities to ensure financial stability coupled with better living conditions. The farming vocation ceases to be a novel profession anymore and is gaining less importance compared to yesteryears. This could primarily be one of the causes for the detrimental effect on farming by and large.

On the other hand, farming has also seen exponential growth in many aspects which has rarely impacted mass production of commodities over the years. Categorically speaking, though the workforce is slowly decreasing, having a negative effect on the industry, the introduction of natural fertilizers and hybrid plants can contribute to a fruitful yield. This ofcourse calls for conventional wisdom and guidance from veterans in this profession. For instance, in states like Andhra Pradesh Government has allowed people to cultivate on government lands, wherein the produce is bought at a nominal price which in turn creates employment opportunities. This could serve as an initial solution to the hunger crisis which is rampant, however needs careful consideration and execution.

To conclude this essay analysed how measures can be taken to eradicate hunger by using conventional methods of farming.