It's generally believed that success in fields such as art and sport can only be achieved if a person has natural talent. (1) However, it's sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or artist. (2)

Society is solely dependent on the upcoming generation to boost a country’s economy as well as improve lifestyles by and large. There are different schools of thoughts regarding the future of scholars today. Some people opine that students should take-up working after completion of their schooling, while others believe that they should complete their tertiary education and then obtain suitable employment. This essay will discuss both views objectively and arrive at a logical conclusion.

Firstly, some are of the opinion that teenagers should be personally motivated to work after completion of senior high school education, enabling them to understand the value of money and the demands that society put forth. One of the main reasons for students to look for employment post schooling is a lack of financial stability resulting from the absence of inherent wealth, or perhaps a pressing need to support the family. Furthermore, a lack of confidence to study higher could also be a valid reason, if the student has painful memories from childhood which hampered his growth in all aspects. For example, there are many drop-outs from school nowadays and this could primarily be attributed to any one of the above reasons. Therefore, this decision could help students become street - smart at a very young stage of their lives.

Secondly, it is argued that students should continue their education at the university before being employed. The main objective would be to help students achieve white collar jobs, enhance their professional and soft skills, and live a quality life. For example, considering the educational background of political leaders, business tycoons and leading entrepreneurs who have graduated from top notch business schools, have contributed immensely to the economy of their respective countries in a tangible manner. Hence, education is a backbone in the development of self and society, and will help individuals reach greater heights while enjoying a rewarding and satisfying life.

To sum up, in my opinion higher education is absolutely necessary in moulding the society and will play an instrumental role in a students successful future.