Big is salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

Money is a very important material thing that people need to sustain life on earth. Water, food, clothing and shelter - all of these come with a price. Nothing is free and this is the reason why we need to work jobs. However, is it necessary to have a lot of money, or is job satisfaction more important? In my opinion, being satisfied with a job weighs more importance than having a big salary.

Earning a huge amount is not a bad thing. In fact, this is one of the first things people look for when searching for a job. It has its benefits and an example is being able to live up with the increasing cost of living. Paying bills, purchasing food and shelter and paying for medical expenses are some of the needs that can be fulfilled when one has the means to provide. Another beneficial factor that a big salary can bring is the ability to buy what one wants. Earning a lot can mean one can get the things which are not necessities such as latest electronic devices or a high end car. One can even spend for trips to different places. In other words, there is availability of extra money for things other than the needs.

However, besides the positivities that earning a big amount of salary can bring, it also has its downside. One of these is that it comes with bigger responsibilities. Of course, a big salaried person's work could be more difficult than that of the lesser waged employee. Second, earning a lot does not mean that one is happy in his workplace. He could have the worst boss or be with ungrateful coworkers. Third, there is a big amount of year-end tax to be paid after one has earned a lot; which seems to be unfair for the person.

Job satisfaction on the other hand is more favourable to me than having a huge earning. Being satisfied on a job is something that is more meaningful than the superficial earnings. For me, enjoying the work I do, the environment and the people that surround me at a workplace can never be replaced by anything else. Other than these, great opportunities for growth and development which is present, contributes to the satisfaction of the job. Though there is not a big amount of money paid, one still earns for a living and this is enough for daily needs.

Nowadays, people are becoming more practical in making different purchases. There is no need indulging one's self into temporary material things that money can buy. Inner aspects of being humane are more important than physical ones. Emotional stability, social life, growth and development of one's self can make every day a life being liven, not by money.