Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction.

Do you agree or disagree?

It is often assumed that a high salary is more helpful than being satisfied. Though the sense of job fulfillment and happiness can only be achieved if the person is satisfied. In this essay, we’ll discuss how satisfaction outweighs the big salary.

First of all, being satisfied with the job provides the person a sense of accomplishment, it enables him to keep working with the same productivity which soon results in the progress of both the company and personal. Satisfaction pushes them to go for a big target, as it is what they wanted. For evidence, people working at Google are enjoying their job so much that they are working overtime without any extra pay just because they want to reach new heights of them working what they love. Therefore not only money can make you happy, but the passion for the work you are doing also plays a major role.

Since in fact, money can’t buy happiness, working long hour with no productive reasons always result in making yourself more degradable. Even coming back to home with a lot of money but without an unstable mind is not worth spending. Running hard for a job which makes you feels like killing yourself is not a wise decision to be made even at the cost of a big salary. In a survey done by The Economist, they found that paying a good salary for the kind work that individuals don’t want always results in bad quality.

To end, in this essay we discussed the importance of satisfaction and happiness with the job matter the most not the salary. In my opinion, pursuing a job that you love is what should be focused upon, then what you are paid for doing something else.