The birth rate in most developed countries is predicted to begin to fall over the next 50 years. By 2030 it is estimated that over one third of population in most developed countries will be aged 65 at more.

What effects will those prediction have on developed countries. If they prove true?. What can be done to deal with situation.

It is undoubtedly the case that in most developed countries there is drop in birth rate as well as increase in number of senior citizens. Which is also affecting society adversly. In this essay, I will examine the possible phenomenon and suggest some of practical policies that authorities could implement to solve the problem of developed countries.

The first step is to understand why is this happening. Broadly speaking, there are number of effects for this. The first and foremost effect is on the economy of the nation as there is less working population available due to both decrease in birth rate and increase in aged people in the country which will drop the rate of productivity of the product from the developed countries. One of the solution for this problem could be migration, developed countries can migrate students from developing countries until the economy of the nation become stronger. For instance, as Canada is migrating students from countries like India, china and Russia to become more economically stable country.

Moving further, secondly, it causes effect on the youth of the nation as government earn money from the taxes payed by individuals, but due to drop in birth rate as well as incline in number of senior citizens there will be less tax payers in the country so it will cause immense pressure on the shoulders of the young people because they have to pay heavy taxes. Now moving towards the solution, government should revised the law and gave help to old people upto their basic needs would be fulfilled and implement it until ratio become stable.

To conclusion, there are veriety of different effects of this problem. While, it may not be possible to find a complete solution of this, this could probably be solved by government by migration of students from developing countries and by upgrade of law according to need of hour .