Some people say that only reason for learning a foreign language is inorder to travel to or work in foreign country. Other said that there are not the only reason why some one should learn a foreign language. Discuss both the views and give your opinion own opinion.

Learning another language is like becoming another person. The given topic asserts that Should travel and work is sole reason for learning foreign language by people; or to flourish their skills?. Through this essay, I shall explore the dimension of topic and shape up my opinion by the end.

Beyond doubt, some people learn foreign language just for the sake of travel as well as for their work. As if any person travel another country the native language of that particular country is only medium to communicate, and if person had already mastered in native language of country. The person can easily get the personal touch with the history of monuments of country where person travel. Secondly, if person has good grip on language. Hardly had there be some one who could fool them and because of fluency in that language person can easily awarded with white collar jobe. For example, there are many test like IELTS and toofle which are conducted by nations the main aim for these exams to test the grip of people in the as communication is necessary for their survival.

On the flip side, there are group of people who believe that travel and work is not only prominent reason for learning foreign language, but also there are some other reason too. As some people have in born curiosity to learn different languages and after learning different they will become bilinguist which helps them to enhance their communication skills. On the other hand, they can also pursue their career as the diplomat in different government office and can earn handsome salary.

To conclude, both the point as discussed above is equally important but I strongly believe that reason for learning different foreign language vary from person to person and according to need of person.