Both the poor and the rich find the accessibility into University difficult. Do you agree or disagree.

Universities are no longer accessible to every one, despite of an individuals financial condition. I completely disagree with this view and firmly believe that in todays generation, wealth of an individual influences his Education. I will try to explain my view below giving suitable examples.

In todays era, one of the biggest Educational transformation from the previous generation are the Universities.Education has become a priority for every individual. Universities are integral part of todays Education system. However, privatisation of Education system in my country has proved to be a boon for the Rich. Despite poor scores, wealthy people finds it easy to get into the top universities in my country. Its like they are given a head start in a 100m sprint race. For instance, according to annual report mentioned in the Times of India Magazine more than 95 percent of people who belongs to the High class society in India, have graduated from Universities of their choice irrespective of their scores in High school.

On the other hand, due to limited number of government colleges in India there are few seats, as compared to the private universities.

Thus the same people who had equal opportunities to get into University before the privatisation are struggling to get Into University. Even top scorers are finding extremely hard to get into top universities due to their financial instability. According to article From Hindustan Times( Leading Newspaper in the Country ) less than 30 percent of students who have cleared their high school studies get admission into University. For Remaining 70 percent, Money becomes their biggest hurdle.

In my opinion, Wealth has become the biggest barrier for the Millions of dreams. Despite governments ongoing efforts, there is still a huge gap to fill .There is still room for lot of improvement.