The breakthroughs in medical science are by far the most significant advances in world society over the last two centuries.

Discuss this statement and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

new Roman"; background-color: transparent; font-variant-numeric: normal; font-variant-east-asian: normal; vertical-align: baseline; white-space: pre-wrap;">In this day and age, technology development is evolving quickly so people have many views about important subjects for the future. Some believe that students should focus on studying science and technology, which is useful in the next many years. While the others consider people should chase their hobby. Both these views are justifiable but I personally lean towards the latter.

new Roman"; background-color: transparent; font-variant-numeric: normal; font-variant-east-asian: normal; vertical-align: baseline; white-space: pre-wrap;">On the one hand, majoring in science and technology subjects can open many opportunities for people in the future. Firstly, industrial science plays a role in human life, so there will be many new technology jobs to meet the demand of people around the world. For example, recently, programmer is one of the hottest and highest paying jobs in Vietnam because of technology development, and this field is having a serious shortage of personnel so people should attend this work to enhance their life. besides, there will be many handicraft jobs replaced by robots, therefore people should acquire knowledge in science and technology to keep up with the era and have enough ability to compete with others to have a high salary job..

new Roman"; background-color: transparent; font-variant-numeric: normal; font-variant-east-asian: normal; vertical-align: baseline; white-space: pre-wrap;">On the other hand, I agree with the latter that students should concentrate on their hobby to have a better life in the future. In the present day, there are a lot of students who have a terrible academic performance in science and technology because of tediousness and lack of motivation due to following advice about the importance of these subjects in the future. this problem causes students to skip class and drop out of school, making them fall behind with studies. Secondly, no one can guarantee that science and technology jobs are useful in the future. because there are many fields burgeoning quickly beside them, numerous new jobs in other fields will be needed in the next many years.

new Roman"; background-color: transparent; font-variant-numeric: normal; font-variant-east-asian: normal; vertical-align: baseline; white-space: pre-wrap;">In conclusion, it seems to me that although science and technology subjects are necessary for students today, studying whatever students like can help them achieve better outcomes in the future.

new Roman"; background-color: transparent; font-variant-numeric: normal; font-variant-east-asian: normal; vertical-align: baseline; white-space: pre-wrap;">