Businesses should have social responsibilities in the communities where they operate. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In many countries, especially developed ones, enterprises have become the most valuable wealth sources. Some argue that these companies should take responsibilities for the environment in which they located, while others believe it is not necessary since they are non-government organisations. From my perspective, I strongly agree with the former statement that corporations, even not mandated, should be accountable for their locals.

First of all, there would be many drawbacks if entrepreneurs ignore communal issues altogether. One of those impacts would be the destruction of the habitats they operating in because of the generated pollution. Heavy-industrial factories, for example, would cause a vast number of death fishes and local animals when they pour contaminated wastes into rivers. Another negative influence is the noticeable decline in a company's reputation. Organizations, as usual, acquire numerous resources from these areas. Consequently, as products are produced but could not contribute to the prosperity and develop of the respective towns, cargo values would thus fall unstoppably. In other words, the more irresponsible the enterprise is, the less it is reputed.

In contracy, if corporations can dedicate themselves into the benefits of the whole society, extraordinary advantages could be obtained. It is because of the rise in the percentage of qualitative employees and customers attracted by the companies' responsibleness. For instance, an industry which always creates profits for its local will eventually receive more buyers in comparison with its counterparts. Moreover, by linking a start-up's needs with communal needs, there would be more opportunities for the company to scale in the future. People tend to believe in one that has already done what they said. Therefore, enterprises with a recorded contribution to its communities would be trusted to provide the same benefits to the next region; meaning that they are more likely to succeed in scaling their empire.

In conclusion, nowadays, as more and more businesses are founded, more responsibilities should be taken into account simultaneously.