Many people continue to use cars and motorcycles even though they know that they are bad for the environment. Why this? What can be done to reduce the use of these vehicles?

Nowadays, the practice of two-wheel or four-wheel vehicles is indispensable. Most individuals acknowledge that doing so could generate negative impacts on the atmosphere and the general quality of society, though this tendency is not likely to fall. In this essay, we will elaborate on why so and what can be done to tackle out the following issues from this phenomenon.

First of all, it is clear that there are many notable benefits of acquiring and driving such vehicles. One of those advantages would be time-saving and the convenience of these transportations. Private cars, for example, could be remarkably faster than public vans thus could help to save a significant amount of time commuting to workplaces. Moreover, possessing individual four-wheel vehicles enable people to have high flexibility that common transports cannot afford. This means that people can drive at any time and to anywhere they desire instead of following a fixed schedule. In other words, private motorbikes and automobiles provide the commuters, particularly the bustling ones, excellent speed and convenience.

Whereas there are some adverse outcomes of overusing the stated conveyors, there are still several solutions which can be applied to alleviate the problems. Adopting a carpool system, which means to drive in the same vehicle for people with the same destination, could be an effective strategy. If the government can enforce a proper and comprehensive carpool system, the number of automobiles would thus decrease noticeably. Another approach is to increase taxes paid for affording a car which could effectively reduce the number of car users. Moreover, doing so can also raise huge fundings for moderating the consequences of those transportations.

In conclusion, while more and more people start to own cars and motorcycles, some actions can still be taken in order to attenuate the influences.