Buying things like air ticket, groceries on the internet is becoming more popular.

Does the advantages of internet buying outweighs the disadvantage?

It is true that online marketing is becoming increasingly popular. Purchasing items such as writing materials, groceries and air tickets on the internet has become a trend, This essay argues that the merits of internet buying outweighs the drawbacks. It will first demonstrates that online buying saves time and it is less stressful followed by analysis of a possible demerits namely, purchasing fake products and exorbitant prices of goods.

On one hand, buying goods from the internet saves time. Online market offers the consumer with variety of goods to purchase within minutes. Interestingly, Goods such as clothes, shoes, hand bags as well as perishable goods are always on display at online mini stores like JiJiji.com and konga.com hence, buyers can order these items and it would be delivered to their door post within minutes without waste of time. Additionally, individuals with busy schedule prefer to shop online because it prevent them from additional stress like, getting stocked in the traffic while journeying to a conventional market. But shopping online prevents such occurrence as the ordered goods will be delivered within the snap of a finger thus preventing stress.

On the other hand, one possible disadvantage of internet shopping is that, sometimes, fake products with low value and durability are often packaged to the consumers. Reason being that most online marketers are not usually sincere. A case in point is a neighbor who recently odered for a beautiful dress from the internet, on receiving the clothes, the quality was rather inferior. Furthermore, prices of goods on the internet are extremely exorbitant compare to the conventional market. This could be due to cost of transporting or way billing the products to the final consumer. More so, it could also be as a result of online sellers trying to make excessive gain from the purchased goods thus; reason for increased in the cost of commodity. In addition, a great deal of online marketers are fraudulent in nature, sometimes, they insist on payment before delivery of goods and ones the transaction has been done by the customer or consumer, they go incognito. This is a major set back of online marketing.

In conclusion, it is agreeable that online shopping is trending nowadays, although this has some demerits such as purchasing fake products and high cost of goods, this essay argued that internet buying is beneficial because it saves time and prevent people with busy schedule from undergoing stress.