Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Because of its convenience, more and more users have changed their way of buying possessions on the e-market instead of regular grocery. From my point of view, e-market has plenty of benefits and so do a regular market.

On the one hand, the internet has almost everything exists in the world, and it is able to trade by cash.On the one hand, the internet has almost everything exist in the world, and it is able to trade by cash. For example, e-groceries provide large amount of stuffs with a different price so that people do not have limit to consider. About the price, e-market usually gives users special offers such as discount on specific events. Take shopee as an example, they have an event called "hunting sales" open every night for people to buy possessions with large discounts, which is super rare in regular shop.

On the other hand, despite the benefit of buying things on internet, it cannot compare with regular grocery in some sides. Because it is e-grocery, users cannot try or see the real appearance of things before decided to order, and it has plethora of detrimental problems. Using photoshop to enhance the quality of pictures, make it more attractive, and sometime the shop's owner will use completely different photos which have no similarity to their real products. Furthermore, people solely know the quality of products via rating comments instead of their own experiences, so that sellers will invite friends to give the products high rating even though it is not.

All in all, user when choosing the platform to go shopping have to consider seriously about the sort of products they are going to buy.