Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets, and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

The idea for purchasing any item such as household needs and tickets for traveling through online-shop can lead to impulsive behavior. Although this might be acceptable, this gives more opportunities for buyers to receive fake items, surpassing any benefits.

It is true that the rise of online stores tends to motivate people to buy anything, and it encourages them to buy kinds of stuff unnaturally so that more often to lead shoppers are wasting their money. Despite the fact that seems unusual, the technology of shopping on the Internet is easy to use and very fast to receive goods. However, since shopping can be very short by simply clicking the button on the gadget, it creates them to buy the item that is not really necessary and turn out to be just stored in warehouses. For example, 70% of money spent by teenagers is on online shopping due to the needs they buy looking unique and cute even though they still have them.

Another negative impact from that technology is buyers more often obtain an item that is not true to expectations such as a spurious item. In spite of that might be reasonable, using the Internet for shopping is very helpful for people who are busy due to easily use in every situation where ever they need. Nevertheless, it is difficult to know especially for the elderly to choose a seller who has original goods because they might only see on the screen without touching them first. According to the Jakarta's News In 2019, Shoppe-Corp had many complaints from buyers to sellers, most of them because the seller selling shoes from Nike brand but customers receive imitation ones.

In conclusion, the plethora of consumers is more likely to waste their money due to overspending on the Internet. Furthermore, getting a lot of counterfeit goods when buying on Internet-based is still common, although there is still a slight positive impact.