Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

It is often said that shopping books, air tickets and groceries on the Internet is becoming much more popular. I totally agree with the idea that the advantages often outweigh the disadvantages.

There are two major dangers of shopping in this way. The most common problem is the delay in delivery. Sometimes it takes a week to have the products delivered to the customers’ doorsteps. As a result, this is frustrated and prevent the customers from buying things online. On top of that, the customers can not feel or touch the goods they want to buy. Lack of touch, feel or try causes concerns over the quality of the products on after. For instance, clothes will not be a suitable thing if you want to shop it online.

On the one hand, there are several outstanding features which helps shopping online become more convenient. To start with, people who are busy can benefit from this type of shopping since it allows them to shop from their homes or their work places without having the customers stood in queues. What is more, to attract buyers to shopping online, some retailers offer special prices to their customers because a shop or a showroom is not necessary for them. Furthermore, Internet gives the company an opportunity to display a whole range of products so as to enable the customers compare the features and prices of the products. Last but not least, our life appears to be easier than before thanks to the Internet. From now on, books, air tickets and groceries are shopped from anywhere on Earth at any time.

In conclusion, due to rapid growth of technology, a new style of shopping turns up and changes our view. From that view, the benefits are believed to much more greater than the drawbacks.