Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays purchasing books, buying air tickets and daily essentials are made possible using internet connectivity. For many families especially for working parents the time to go out and buy essentials is becoming very less because of their tight schedule. However there are both pros and cons in online purchase. In this essay i will discuss some of the reasons why online purchase is growing popularity and some of the challenges to be overcome.

Lets begin by looking at the advantages of online purchase, One of the main advantage is it saves an ample amount of time and all items are available in one go. Secondly there will be no crowds since items are shipped in package it ensures privacy and enables your convenience also more variety of products available.

In addition the items will be delivered to their doorstep, also there are options to return products within grace period and to exchange products at better price also few offers good buyback insurance policy. People need to travel long distance to buy bus and flight tickets which can be avoided and they can utilize their time efficiently. For Example Amazon helps to buy Bus tickets, online recharge, flight tickets, Electricity bill payment, Groceries, send money to friends & families and other products so on.

Turning to the other side of the argument, this often leads to window shopping addiction and frequently visiting applications without any proper purpose. Sometimes it often leads to buy products which are unnecessary. Lot of push up notifications and spam mails will flow into mail box. Due to the increase bandwidth conditions environmental surroundings are highly accepted. This high internet usage emits powerful radiations which are harmful to health.

Another issue is that it can be difficult for road side retail stores thus affects their business vastly. This will reduce your chances of contact with local community and sometimes the products received will be fake. Since the trend is newer older people are not used to it and its light difficult for them to use.

All things considered, In the growing technology and busy life it is very difficult to step out and purchase our necessary goods, and the cons of fraudulent products and shipping problems, delays. Personally i believe the benefits in terms of buying products on internet eventually outweigh any negatives.