Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no doubt that these days online shopping is becoming very popular. However the question: do the advantages of general online shopping outweigh the disadvantages? Is considered one of the most controversial issues today. In this essay, I am going to discuss this phenomenon from both viewpoints.

On one side of the argument there are people who argued that the benefits considerably outweigh the disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is having a reachable, easy to deliver items from all around the world is a great invention that made our lives easier. Transportation and mall’s crowed are most hated problems facing women especially. So buying the exact product when you at home instead of being with people’s crowed is far more comfortable. Moreover it is possible to say that websites are competing with each other’s to catch the buyer attention, for that they are making a fascinating sales that could reach up to 70% which we rarely see in the store except twice a year.

On the other hand, it is also possible to consider it with the opposing case. It is often argued that in fact some websites are selling a cheap quality items with a price that doesn’t worth the product itself. Unfortunately we cannot differentiate the quality unless we have the material by our hand.

In my experience through years of dealing with different websites, despite exposing to fraud, having a missing item in my order, I even had experience ordering a liquid cream in a glass bottle and it came broken. Nevertheless I will keep ordering online because I also had so many good deals.

As we have seen, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however I tend to believe that choosing trusted websites who offer great deals is worth the risk