Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

As recent development of the Internet or the online services in specific people are allowed to buy the necessaries online without going out ,as a result, more and more people prefer shopping online to offline shopping. In my point of view, I firmly believe that the benefits of this would outweigh its drawbacks.

On the one hand, shopping online surely have some unavoidable problems which have to be solved. Initially, people who buy things online would not be allowed to check the products they want to buy, therefore, it is hard to determine the quality of the products. As a result, people can easily be fraud by the sellers and this is definitely a waste of money. Moreover, the delay in delivery process is also annoying for shoppers when they have to wait for days to get their products in real live instead of buying them from the store to get it immediately.

On the other hand, online shopping can be extremely beneficial in some cases, especially for those who do not have much time for offline shopping. First, this way of shopping have more choices for people when they decide to buy something since the same kind of products would have different prices between the shops, thus, people would have a better decision when buying things after taking the prices, quality and models into consideration. Online shopping also allow people to buy foreign products which is not sold in native store with just one click of mouse.

In conclusion, although buying things on the Internet exerts some adverse aspects, the advantages can justify these.