Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that nowadays most of the people prefer online shopping and its' demand is increasing. While i accept that buying online has their own pros and cons.

There are many advantages of buying online.First major advantage is that one can save a lot of time by shopping online rather that going to a physical store. One do not require to stand in long queue in case of online shopping. There are wide variety of things available on internet.One more advantage of buying online is you can get access to wide number of brands in different categories. For example, from my personal experience once i went to book a railway ticket on the railway station, there i saw long queue was waiting. When my turn came i left with no seats available. Next time i went with online mode there i got ticket in just five minutes so it saves lot of my time and i did not stand in any queue.

Though buying online have many advantages it has some disadvantages too. There are many online stores which are operating illegally, so there are chances of fraud. Buying things online is disadvantage for people who prefer try and buy.For example , once i ordered two shirts for myself, i paid the amount at the time of order. But when i received the order it was not matching the product showed on website so there are chances of fraud is also there.

In conclusion, it seems to me that advantages of using online mode for shopping, such as for books, groceries and many more clearly outweigh its disadvantages.