Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now one big traffic jam.

How true do you think this statement is?

What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

Now a days, traffic congestions has a huge issue because the car owners has upsurge dramatically in last 50 years. Most of the cities facing problems due to the traffic Jams.I agree with this statement and give some reasons behind this negative development and some solutions wil discussed carefully.

There are multifarious reasons behind to this but the main issue is that, most of the people consider cars as the great preferable vehicle to get around.Whenever a person, he easily go to everwhere through the car while, taking a bus, one has to wait and follow the bus schedule.Meanwhile, all private vechicle does not require as much efforts of the walking or taking buses From the great deal of invaluable time saving technique is using their own cars instead of using public transportation.Secondly, public transportation in many states especially in develop countries is very costly. To illustrate, in Canada, new Zealand fares of public vehicles such as taxies and buses increase significantly every year and most people are in the desire of buying their own car rather than the uses of taxi.

On the other hand, there are few things to deal with this traffic congested problems. Firstly, the governer body needs to reduce the prices and improve the public transportation system to be more effective as well as reliable.During to this significant amount of the travellers would go towards the buses and taxies.All traffic problems demolished by to this and solve environmental matters.

In crux, due to the highly cost of public vehicles people use their own cars but if a government develops the public transportation so it will help to declining the number of car drivers smoothly.