The car is possibly the most convenient and popular way of getting from A to B. However, due to its impact on environment and the risk it poses to pedestrians and motorists, government should take urgent steps to reduce our dependency on this mode of transport.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In our time and age more and more problems demand our attention such as car pollution and pedestrian safety reasoning from reckless driving. It is true to say that the car is most convenient transport owing to which commuters can traverse to their destination on a daily basis. According to authorities, traffic standstill is a problem that needs to be mitigated immediately. This essay absolutely disagrees with this comprehension.

Nowadays transportation plays inseparable part in our life. With so much to do in a short period of time, the car is a salvation to catch up with multiple tasks in the given time. (You need evidence r example here !!!)

On the flip side though, carbon emission emitted from automobiles has a deleterious effect around the world. Greenhouse effect is a direct consequence of such day to day activity. Furthermore, car crashes along with high mortality pedestrian rates makes us to think twice before we sit behind the wheel. In addition, high rates of car production demands gasoline and gas in large quantities which is a non-renewable and limited resource.

(I removed third paragraph as it is a replica of 1st body paragraph)

To recapitulate, both government and citizens should pay attention to utilize cars with alternative resources such as electric or solar which should be environmentally friendly.