Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization.

Why might this be the case?

What could be the advantages of being self employed?

Job is one of the most important things in our lives, and these days, a number of individuals prefer self-employment to working for an organization or a company. They choose to be self-employed in order to be autonomous and amass huge fortunes. I believe there are two advantages of working for oneself: a person can easily manage time to keep their work and life balanced and can earn more money independently than a monthly salary.

Most of the people choose to work for themselves because they believe it gives them autonomy and a chance to become financially strong. The reason behind this view is that when a person owns a company, he can make all its decisions alone and, most of the time, there is nobody to interfere in the process of decision-making. In addition, having one’s own business may provide more opportunities of earning money as a major portion of the profit is received by the owner alone. For instance, the only common characteristic of a large number of wealthy people is that they never worked under anybody else’s command.

In my view, work-life balance and becoming rich are the two main advantages of being self-employed. This is because the owner of an organization might not have fixed working hours and may have a flexible schedule; therefore, they can easily manage their time, thereby balancing their work and social life. Another advantage is that if an individual heads their own company, they can be financially independent and can earn more money than the salary they would receive while working for another firm. Thus, it is more profitable to be self-employed than working for another person or entity.

In conclusion, a majority of people believe that if they are self-employed, they will be able to amass great fortunes and be more autonomous. The major advantages of working this way, in my opinion, are greater work life balance due to efficient time management and more opportunities to become financially independent.