causes and solution to global warming

Global warming is the increase of earth's average temperature. It is important to establish why this phenomenon has happen and to look at ways to solve it.

There are manifold cause behind this phenomenon. In the first place, it is an indisputable fact that carbon dioxide emissions from coal burning power plant is the mainly reason. When being burnt to make electricity, coal releases a large amount of carbon footprint. According to statistics, in the USA, about 40% of carbon dioxide derive from electricity production. In addition, global warming is resulted from smoke of burning note only coal but also petrol for transport. In the developing countries, motor vehicles running on petrol are responsible for 63 percent of current carbon emissions. Consequently, air polulution is on the rise. Furthermore, cutting down forest are attributed to rising temperature. Tree naturally have an important role in absorbing and capturing carbon dioxide from the atmosphere, however, this process has been disrupted by deforestation. Thus, changes climate is gradually increasing.

Multifarious remedial means car vanish this global menace. Firstly, governments should introduce stricter laws to limits emission from factories. Besides, some renewable resources such as wind or solar power need investing, especially when natural sources are running at an alarming rate. Morover "green taxes" should be imposed to driver and companies to encourage them to talrepublic transport such as: riding a bicycles or walking instead of driving cars. Additionally, planting tress is necessary to cover bald hills.

In conclusion, the measures to tackle global warming are effeetive in prace rather than in theory. This requires responsibility of both government and individuals to address this worring concern.