Celebrities like singers, movie stars, or influencers nowadays earn too much. Do you think they deserve what they earn? Explain your answer with relevant examples and/or explanations.

In my opinion, personalities these days are qualified to receive such a large sum of money from their hard work for the world.

To begin with, celebrities have devoted time and efforts to creating many spectacular works, which are significantly entertaining and inspiring. For instance, in the quarantine, many of us are worn out, abjectly exhausted as well as lifeless for not being allowed to go out of our house for several months, hence films and music become one of our recreational activities. It is said that they are a perfect cure for our boredom. Not only is a popular entertainment, but these works are also a strong motivation. The meaningful lesson hidden behind a song or a movie will touch our soul and powerfully incentivize us.

Moreover, many celebrities have used their fame to influence the world positively. Recently, the Korean band BTS have given a speech about the future for the young generation at the United Nations, to empower young people. Indeed, not only BTS but more personalities also want to change our world for the better. They have a speech toward the public about problems, such as climate crisis, poverty, pollution, etc. that beset the society. Therefore, they have raised the awareness of many people. Over and above, some celebrities have spent a large sum of what they earn to help the less fortunate, or donated to charitable organizations.

However, there’s still a group of celebrities who doesn’t deserve what they earn. Firstly, their works, which are complete nonsense, don’t reach any ethical standards of society as well not have any artistic value. The song “WAP” by rapper Cardi. B may be the best example of this. Secondly, many personalities use their fame to benefit themselves illegally. They deceive the public by holding a charity program then taking all the money away.

To sum up, only the personalities who contribute good value to the world are praised and be worthy of what they gain.