Celebrities like singers, movie stars, or influencers nowadays earn too much. Do you think they deserve what they earn? Explain your answer with relevant examples and/or explanation.

With the rapid development of technology and people's living standards, entertainment is in high demand, which is why celebrities nowadays earn a massive amount of money. In my opinion, they totally deserve it for various reasons as follows.

To begin with, famous people are not overpaid simply because they have gone through a difficult journey and spent considerable effort before becoming well-known as they are today. It is no doubt that the entertainment industry is fierce and competitive so celebrities have to undergo a long period of training and practice to hone their skills for the competition for stardom. For instance, a majority of K-pop idols has to be a trainee for up to 8 years in order to be chosen and debut. Moreover, despite becoming fairly well-known, celebrities still have to face challenging difficulties such as scandals and aspiring celebrities throughout their careers. In showbiz, people can lose their fame at any time, so they must always try their best to maintain it.

In addition, as music, movies and social network are an indispensable part of people’s everyday lives, famous people like singers, movie stars and influencers are greatly contributing to society. Undeniably, celebrities are successful mainly because people immensely enjoy their works, such as a song, a movie or a short video, which proves their significance in social life. Last but not least, actors, singers and influencers are people with rare talents, for example, great voices, acting abilities, or artistic creativity to produce amazing works. Therefore, they deserve their high earnings with regard to hard work, talents, and determination.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that celebrities are not overpaid. In my view, they are hard-working and determined individuals who have made a significant contribution to society.