Cheating is forbidden in schools in any county. In fact, this problem remains active, especially in our school. How can cheating be best handled? What should teachers and students do to prevent cheating?

It is true that despite being forbidden in different nations, cheating is still a serious issue in many schools all around the world. Nevertheless, I am convinced that there are several effective ways that both teachers and students can take to tackle the problem.

To embark on, one way to combat cheating in school is for children to define their aims of study which are to acquire knowledge and skills for themselves in the future rather than to achieve high grades. In addition, students should spend time reviewing, preparing lessons at home before going to school or taking an exam, and pay careful attention to the teacher in the class to have a good grasp of the lesson.

Another way is for teachers to be stricter while supervising, which means they have to increase strong punishments so that children are afraid of cheating. In some schools, for instance, those who cheat in class will not receive a good conduct certificate, which is crucial when enrolling in universities. Furthermore, it is advisable for teachers to inform children of the negative impacts of cheating as well as encourage them not to do so. For example, in Japan, primary students are taught that cheating is unfair and if they cheat, they will be severely punished; as a result, these children turn out to develop really good habits and are always honest when taking an exam.

By way of conclusion. I reaffirm my state that if teachers impose sterner punishments and students are properly educated, cheating in school can be effectively mitigated.