As child obesity becomes a serious health issue in today’s society, some people feel that TV commercials advertising junk food aimed at kids should not be shown before 9pm.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view

Nowadays the health of the children is at a stake because of the high prevalence of obesity among them. Presently, there are many remedial measures and serious concerns are addressing to tackle this issue in the society. The opinion of some folks regarding the curbing of TV commercials on fast food till 9 pm may not be a good solution to solve this issue. Therefore, I totally discord with this statement because from my notion this method can be less effective for some reasons.

There is a multifarious point to endorse my view. First and foremost, the adverts of junk foods can be found in every nook and corner of our society in the form of billboards, leaflets, etc as a part of their promotions. The influence of junk foods is therefore not only from the TV commercials but also from other sources too. Hence the idea of eliminating fast food add from TV cannot contribute much to the well-health of the children.

Furthermore, today’s generation are more fascinated by the computers and mobiles than any other form of medias like TV. The pop-up of advertisements while using the electronic gadgets sometimes attract the kids more towards the unconventional cuisines. Moreover, the parents who live a rat-race life may be the definite cause of overweighted child because most of them buy fast foods as they do not have enough time to cook healthy food for their child.

From my point of view, therefore the curtailing of commercials can do a little with the health issues and there are many other possible measures like strict regulations from parents and from government to reduce the selling and up-selling of junkfoods and so on.

To recapitulate, the necessity to address the obesity is the need of the hour in our society, however I believe that TV commercials itself cannot make a huge impact in this burning issue.