n today's job market it is far more important to have practical skills than theoretical knowledge. In the future, job applicants may not need any formal qualifications.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the demand for professional qualification will decline gradually as nowadays most of the job prefers practical knowledge than the theoretical knowledge. However, I personally disagree with this statement and believe that educational qualification is as important as experience for some reasons that I will discuss further.

It is true that the employers are in search of individuals who are having at least a year of experience in corresponding fields. But it does not mean that the recruiters are only focusing on practical side as they search for people who are qualified too. For instance, even the person who works in cleaning and labouring department should have some basic level of education to promote themselves to the next level of employment. Therefore, it cannot be said that practical knowledge is enough to get a job.

Besides, the modern world is demanding highly qualified professionals to work for their companies and it is important for the individual to get a fair incentive for a good standard of living. The experienced persons may get some considerations to be in a job but to hold a degree is also must for applying a job. Even more, the increasing number of students who enrol for a tertiary education worldwide clearly states that theory is necessary to get a job. Hence, it can be said that both knowledge is essential for a well settled life and the trend will continue in the future too.

In conclusion, even though experience can sometimes give a perfect employee, I personally believe that both knowledge is indispensable and co-related each other and it will continue in the upcoming years.