Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. What are the causes of this? What solutions can be offered?

It is true that childhood overweight is becoming a significant problem in many nations. This essay will look at some primary causes of this and offer some possible solutions to the problem.

There are a number of reasons for obesity in children, The first reason is due to the lack of family supervision. Parents nowadays tend to let their children freely choose what type of food they adore, such as sweets and over-processed production. Researchers have found that more than 70 per cent of their ingredient content is harmful fat and sugar, which are the main factors leading to obesity. In some Asian countries such as Vietnam, many grandparents have bought junk food from the stores in front of the school entrance. They are all foodborne that contribute to several celiac diseases or even more dangerous in future, uncontrollable weight gain. Another reason is the introduction of food without origin. Thus, to quickly get attractive to children, over-processed food is coloured in many beautiful images. This affects the preschool taste and makes them eat more, so that the saturated fat, which is known as the cause of being overweight, vastly increases over time.

One of the most effective solutions to tackle this problem would be for the government to make policies to limit the introduction of food without guaranteeing hygiene. Moreover, it is necessary for parents to educate their kids about the bad impacts of junk food, and let them take part in outdoor activities to lose calories.

For instance, lack of family supervision and the entering of over-processed food has negative effects on children's weight. Both government and families have solutions to minimize the obesity rate of children.